Faith Makes A Difference

Faith Makes A Difference

3 comments

  1. betternotbroken · · Reply

    Yes. Faith makes a difference. I was just thinking about this as I drove home from work to day. I see you are committed to your faith, that is a wonderful thing. For those of us that struggle with the commitment to a particular Creed, I can say that my belief in a greater power alone made a huge difference in me having the courage to start a new life. I like your term “blessays.”

    1. Everyone struggles with their faith and their “creed.” In my experience, doubt is not the opposite of faith, certainty is. Might I suggest simply letting love be your creed. May I also suggest that you read 1 Corinthians 13 every day for a week, or a month, and see if that does not inspire a new creed for a new creature reborn through love. May you be blessed in all you do.

      1. betternotbroken · ·

        Fair enough Future Saint R. Joseph. A beautiful passage, thank you for reminding me, I will try it for a week (a month is a promise I cannot keep). Blessings to you as well. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

