Jesus Christ is the Way

Image

Jesus said to his disciples:

“Don’t get upset! Just trust in God, and also trust in me! My Father’s house has a lot of rooms in it. If this weren’t the case, then I wouldn’t tell all of you that I’m going to prepare a place for you. So if I’m going to prepare a room for you, then I’ll come back again so I can take you with me. That way all of you will be with me wherever I am and you’ll know the way I’m taking to get there.”

Thomas said to him, “Master, none of us know where it is you’re going to! So how’s it possible for us to know the way you’re taking to get there?”

Jesus said to him, “I myself am the way! And I am the truth and the life! Nobody is able to approach the Father except through me. If all of you know the kind of person I am, then you’ll also know the kind of person the Father is. So you know who he is from this moment on – you have seen him in me.”

Philip said to him, “Master, let us see the Father and that’ll be enough for us.”

Jesus said to him, “I’ve been with all of you for such a long time. Don’t you know me yet, Philip? Anyone who has seen me has seen the Father. So how’s it possible that you’re saying to me, ‘Let us see the Father.’ Don’t you believe that I am in the Father and the Father is in me? I’m not telling all of you this on my own behalf, but the Father who dwells in me is doing what needs to be done. Trust me when I tell you that I am in the Father and the Father is in me. If you can’t believe this from my words alone, then believe this because of my actions.”

“Amen! Amen! I’m telling all of you that anyone who believes in the deeds that I am doing will do even greater things than what I’ve done because I am going to the Father.
(As John Tells It, 14:1-12, The New Peace Treaty: A New Translation of the New Testament)


Image

The world says: “It’s a matter of life and death!”
The Church says: “It’s a matter of life.”

The world says: “It’s a matter of life and death!”
The Church says: “It’s a matter of life, and dying, and life.”

The world says: “Everything ends with death.”
The Church says: “There is only dying, but there is no death.”

Death is separation. So the world knows death because the dying are separated from the physical world.

Yet, Christ is in the Father, and the Father is in Christ.
If we are in Christ, then Christ is in us.
If we are in Christ, then we are in the Father, who is love —
And NOTHING can separate us from that Love who is God. (Romans 8:35-39)

If nothing can separate us, then there is no separation;
If there is no separation, there is no death
Because death is separation and we cannot be separated!

Jesus Christ, the Truth and the Life, is the Way to union with God.
If we are in Christ, then we are in the Truth.
If we are in Christ, then we are in the Life;
If we are in Life, we cannot be in death.
If we are in Christ, then we are on the Way.

God is eternal.
Christ has died and had been raised and can die no more.
We are in Christ, and Christ is in us;
We are in the Father, and the Father is in us;
Therefore, we are in Life and Love — United with God the Father
And with His Son, Jesus Christ, who is the Way to the Father.

Jesus Christ is the Resurrection and the Life
Because in Christ, we are united with the God who is Love,
And NOTHING can separate us from that Love.
Even though we may die,
We are not separated from God in our dying
Because NOTHING can separate us from the Love of God.

Image

Jesus is the Resurrection,
And by being the Resurrection, He is the Way and the Life.
For as the Lord Himself says:

I am the means through which everyone is brought back to life!
I am the Life!
Anyone who believes in me will be alive even though he dies. Anyone who is alive who believes in me won’t die in the forever that is coming. (John 11:25-26)

The world says: “It is a matter of life and death.”
The Church says: “It is a matter of Life.”

The world says: “Everything dies in the end.”
The Church says: “Everything dies, but it is not the end.”

The world says: “Death is the ultimate winner.”
The Church says: “Death, where is your victory?”

Because:

“Death was swallowed up and turned into victory!
Where’s your victory, death?
Death, where’s your sting?
(1 Corinthians 15:54-55)

The world says: “It is a matter of life and death. That is the way for the world.”
The Church says: “We are in the world, but not of the world; therefore, we do not have to accept its way
because we have a Way,
and that Way is the Way of Truth,
and the Way of Life!
Jesus Christ is that Way.

ImageImage

Leave a Reply

